Flyer-webinar-3-1024x858

Climate Policy Initiative’s Tiza Mafira, Associate Director at CPI’s Indonesia office, will speak on a green recovery for Southeast Asia on Friday, August 14 at 3am (ET) / 8am BST / 9am CEST / 2pm ICT in the third webinar in the ASEAN Parliamentarians for Human Rights (APHR) series: Promoting a sustainable and just economic recovery from COVID-19 in ASEAN.

The COVID-19 crisis takes place in the midst of a wider critical crisis: the climate one. Southeast Asia is amongst the most vulnerable regions in the world to the impacts of climate change which threatens the region’s access to food, water and other natural resources and will lead to heightened conflicts, poverty and pandemics. It is crucial for our future that the measures adopted to boost the economy following the COVID-19 pandemic do not come at the expense of solving the climate crisis.

The webinar will introduce to parliamentarians alternative green stimulus measures that can be adopted to help both boost the economy and mitigate the impact of the climate crisis.

up

Cookie use: We use cookies to personalize content by preferred language and to analyze our traffic. Please refer to our privacy policy for more information.