Lab members are comprised of principals (e.g. ministers and senior executives), who are supported by advisors (working-level group of senior representatives).

The Lab Principals are high-level experts in climate finance from governments, pension funds, investment banks, project developers and development finance institutions in developing and developed countries. Their expertise and experience informs the identification and development of innovative finance instruments. They are supported by Lab Advisors who will contribute institutional expertise to the Lab in order to design, stress test, and advise on the identification of instruments.

Lab Principals Advisors
Mustapha Bakkoury, Chairman of the Board, Moroccan Agency for Solar Energy (Masen) Obaid Amrane, Board Member, Moroccan Agency for Solar Energy (Masen), Advisor
Jim Barry, Managing Director, BlackRock Infrastructure Investment Group (BIIG) and CIO BlackRock NTR Renewable Power Fund Alan Synnott, Director, BlackRock Alternative Investors
Elizabeth Corley, CEO AGI Europe GmbH, Allianz Karsten Loeffler, Managing Director, Allianz Climate Solutions
Rowan Douglas, CEO of the Willis Capital, Science & Policy Practice, Willis Group Olivia Gray, Chief Operating Officer, Capital, Science & Policy Practice, Willis Group
Sandrine Duchene, Deputy Director General, French Treasury Arnaud Buissé, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Financial Multilateral Affairs and Development, French Treasury;
Delphine Eyraud, Senior Policy Adviser, International Climate Negotiations, French Ministry of Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy;
Pierre Forestier, Head of Climate Change Division, French Development Agency
Anette Eberhard, CEO, Denmark’s Export Credit Agency (EKF) Mariane Soendergaard-Jensen, Director of the International Relations Department, EKF;
Dan Cleff, Deputy Director, International Relations Department EKF
Jochen Flasbarth, Secretary of State, Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety, Germany Norbert Gorißen, Head of International Climate Finance, International Climate Initiative Division, Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety, Germany
Colin Grassie, UK CEO and member of the Group Executive Committee, Deutsche Bank Michael Schneider, Director, Head of Environmental and Social Capital, Deutsche Bank
Nanno Kleiterp, CEO, FMO Jacob Waslander, Head of the Climate and Energy Division, Netherlands Ministry for Foreign Affairs
Barbara Krumsiek, CEO, Chair and President of Calvert Investments Bennett Freeman, Senior Sustainability Analyst, Calvert Investments;
Gabriel Thoumi, Senior Sustainability Analyst, Calvert Investments
Rachel Kyte, Vice President and Special Envoy for Climate Change, World Bank Group Vikram Widge, Head, Climate Policy and Finance, International Finance Cooperation
Michael Liebreich, Chairman of the Advisory Board, Bloomberg New Energy Finance Peter Sweatman, Chief Executive and Founder, Climate Strategy & Partners
Eloy W. Lindeijer, Chief Investment Management, PGGM Pieter van Stijn, Senior Advisor Responsible Investment, PGGM Investments;
Marcel Jeucken, Managing Director Responsible Investment, PGGM
Elizabeth Littlefield, President and CEO, Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC) Michael Cummings, Special Advisor, Climate and Renewables, Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)
John Morton, Chief of Staff, Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)
Gilbert Mbesherubusa, Vice-President, Infrastructure, Private Sector and Regional Integration, African Development Bank (AfDB) Kurt Lonsway, Manager of Environment and Climate Change, Department of Energy, Environment and Climate Change, African Development Bank (AfDB)
Torben Möger Pedersen, CEO, PensionDanmark Susanne Røge Lund, Head of SRI, PensionDanmark
Paddy Padmanathan, President and CEO, ACWA Power Thierry Tardy, Director, Acquisition and Project Finance, ACWA Power
Kjell Roland, Managing Director of Norfund (Norwegian Investment Fund for Developing Countries) Henrik Malvik, Senior Advisor, Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Amber Rudd, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change, UK David Capper, Deputy Director, International Climate Change Department of Energy and Climate Change, UK
Purna Saggurti, Global Chair of Investment Banking, Bank of America Merrill Lynch Abyd Karmali, Managing Director, Climate Finance, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Hans Schulz, Vice President for the Private Sector, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) Kelle Bevine, Unit Chief of the Strategy Management Unit of the Structured and Corporate Finance Department, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)
Junichi Yamada, Senior Special Advisor, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) Yorio Ito, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan;
Takashi Hongo, Senior Fellow, Mitsui Global Strategic Studies Institute, Japan;
Tomonori Sudo, Senior Research Fellow; JICA

Cookie use: We use cookies to personalize content by preferred language and to analyze our traffic. Please refer to our privacy policy for more information.