Call-for-ideas-2021-social-media-1024x1024

Date: Wed 18 November 2020
Time: 7a PT / 10a ET / 16h CET
Duration: 1 hour
Register: Call for Ideas 2021 Webinar

The Global Innovation Lab for Climate Finance is currently accepting proposals for innovative finance solutions that can unlock investment to tackle some of the most difficult climate and sustainable development challenges, especially those that also support a post-COVID, green economic recovery. Selected ideas, announced in February 2021, receive over 7 months of intensive instrument design, market analysis and funder/investor/implementation partner networking support.

In this webinar, we cover the Lab’s 2021 cycle call for ideas and the program, including:

  • Benefits of Lab support (valued in excess of USD 250,000)
  • Lab process
  • Selection criteria
  • Priority areas for this cycle

We will also review case studies from previous cycles and end with a Q&A session.

For the 2021 cycle, there is a special call for ideas that target sustainable energy access and sustainable cities, and for ideas that address climate action in Brazil, India and Southern Africa. The Lab also welcomes ideas that target other climate mitigation and adaptation sectors and developing economies.

For the webinar in Portuguese on 19 November, learn more here /
Para o webinar em português em 19 de novembro: Inscrição e seleção de ideas

In six years, the Lab has launched 49 innovative financial instruments that have collectively mobilized more than USD 2.2 billion for climate action.

Register: Call for Ideas 2021 Webinar

up

Sign-up to Receive Research and News Alerts from Climate Policy Initiative

Cookie use: We use cookies to personalize content by preferred language and to analyze our traffic. Please refer to our privacy policy for more information.