

The Ninth Meeting of The San Giorgio Group

23-24 March 2023

Island of San Giorgio Maggiore, Venice

Participant List

Jean-Paul ADAM

Director, Technology, Climate Change and Natural Resources UNECA

David **ALBERTANI**

CEO

R20 Foundation

Amal-Lee **AMIN**

Managing Director
British International Investment

Jesica LeLynn ANDREWS

Director, Investment Leadership Programme UNEP FI

Fakhrul AUFA

Team Leader, Public and Financing 2 Division PT Sarana Multi Infrastruktur (Persero)

Howard **BAMSEY**

Board of Directors Climate Policy Initiative

JO BARRETT

Chief of Staff, Climate and Resilience Hub WTW

Kathy BAUGHMAN MCLEOD

Senior Vice President and Director Adrienne Arsht Rockefeller Foundation Resilience Center

Thomas **BELAZIS**

Director

The Rockefeller Foundation

Frank **BELITZ**

Manager - Strategy & Policy Department Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank

Amar BHATTACHARYA

Senior Fellow Brookings Institution

Eron BLOOMGARDEN

CEO & Founder Emergent Gabriel BOC

Senior Agriculture Specialist - Lead for Africa Green Climate Fund (GCF)

Alexis **BONNEL**

General Secretariat of the Finance in Common Summit

Mathilde **BORD LAURANS**

Head for Climate and Nature Agence Française de Développement

Sharan BURROW

Consultant Global Unions

Carlota **CENALMOR**

Head of Institutional Strategy Division European Investment Bank

Vinay CHAWLA

Senior Advisor, Climate Finance Office of US Special Presidential Envoy for Climate

Tomas Anker CHRISTENSEN

Climate Ambassador

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Climate, Energy and Utilities

Christian **DESEGLISE**

Group Head of Sustainable Infrastructure and Innovation HSBC

Rowan **DOUGLAS**

Head, Climate and Resilience Hub WTW

Lennart DUSCHINGER

Advisor for Sustainable Finance Luxembourg Ministry of Finance

Dewi **DYLANDER**

Deputy Executive Director PKA

Warren **EVANS**

Climate Envoy, Office of the President Asian Development Bank

Jonathan FIRST

Head of Climate Finance and Impact Investing Delphos International

Lida FITTS

Director, Office of Sustainable Infrastructure U.S. Department of the Treasury

Asger **GARNAK**

Investment and Finance Lead CONCITO

Jorge GASTELUMENDI

Director, Global Policy and Finance Adrienne Arsht-Rockefeller Foundation Resilience Center at the Atlantic Council

Tariye GBADEGESIN

CEO

ARM Harith Infrastructure Investments Limited

Lily **HARTZELL**

Research Assistant to the Dean The Fletcher School

Tom **HELLER**

Director, Sustainable Finance Initiative, Stanford University and Chairman of the Board, Climate Policy Initiative

Harald HIRSCHHOFER

Senior Advisor, TCX and Non-Executive Director, Ocean Finance Company

Ina **HOXHA**

Global Head of Climate and Water IFU - Danish Investment Fund for Developing Countries

Michael HUGMAN

Director of Finance, Climate
Children's Investment Fund Foundation

Andrew **JOHNSTONE**

CEO

Climate Fund Managers

Lori **KERR**

President & CEO FinDev Canada Sean KIDNEY

CEO

Climate Bonds Initiative

Margaret KIM

Chief Executive Officer

The Gold Standard Foundation

Marina KODRIC

Risk Management Generali Group

Ochiciali Oloop

Catherine KOFFMAN

Group Executive, Project Preparation
Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA)

Jay **KOH**

Managing Director Lightsmith Group

Rachel KYTE

Dean of The Fletcher School at Tufts University

and

Board of Directors, Climate Policy Initiative

Joan LARREA

Chief Executive Officer

Convergence

Elvira **LEFTING**

Managing Director Finance In Motion

Joaquim **LEVY**

Director of Economic Strategy and Market Relations, Banco Safra Brazil; Former

Managing Director & Chief Financial Officer,

World Bank and Board of Directors,

Climate Policy Initiative

Emilie MAZZACURATI

Co-Founder and Managing Partner
The Adaptation Innovation Studio

John E. MORTON

Global Head of Advisory

Pollination

Jacqueline MUSIITWA

Senior Climate Finance Adviser

USAID

Chantal NAIDOO

Founder

Rabia Transitions Initiative

Ricardo **NOGUEIRA**

Board Member

DC Green Finance Authority

Brian O'HANLON

Managing Director, Climate Finance RMI

Walid **OUESLATI**

Head of Environment, Transitions, & Resilience Division OCED

Rachel **OWENS**

Director of Climate Finance European Climate Foundation

Stewart J. PAPERIN

Managing Partner, LeopardRock Property Group and Board of Directors, Climate Policy Initiative

Hong-Thuy PATERSON

Chief Financial Officer & Chief Operating Officer Green Climate Fund (GCF)

Vivek PATHAK

Director and Global Head, Climate Business International Finance Corporation

João PAULO BRAGA

Manager – Climate Department BNDES

Mike **PEO**

Head: Infra, Energy & Telecoms Nedbank CIB

Professor Avinash PERSAUD

Special Envoy to the PM on Investment and Financial Services
Government of Barbados

Jonathan **PERSHING**

Program Director of Environment The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

Margarita PIROVSKA

Director of Policy PRI

Leila POURARKIN

Director of Research Kaya Advisory

Mandy RAMBHAROS

Vice President: Global Climate Cooperation Environmental Defense Fund

Rémy **RIOUX**

CEO

Agence Française de Développement and Chairperson of the International Development Finance Club

Karsten **SACH**

Board of Directors Climate Policy Initiative

Jens **SEDEMUND**

Head of Climate Change & Environment Team OECD

Michael **SCHNEIDER**

Co-CEO econnext AG

Katherine STODULKA

Partner, SYSTEMIQ; Director, Blended Finance Taskforce at SYSTEMIQ

Stacy **SWANN**

CEO, Climate Finance Advisors and Board of Directors, Climate Policy Initiative

Edwin SYAHRUZAD

President Director PT Sarana Multi Infrastruktur (Persero)

Josué TANAKA

Visiting Professor in Practice Grantham Institute on Climate Change, LSE

Paulo TODARO

Founding Partner Albion Capital

Matt TOOMBS

Director, International Climate Finance and Strategy Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS)

Shelagh WHITLEY

Senior Director, Sustainable Finance ClimateWorks Foundation

Climate Policy Initiative

Juliano J. **ASSUNÇÃO**Executive Director, Brazil Policy Center

Barbara **BUCHNER**Global Managing Director

Joana **CHIAVARI**Associate Director, Brazil

Angela **FALCONER** Consultant

Natalie **HOOVER** Brazil Program Director

Rob **KAHN** Head of Communications

Neha **KHANNA** Manager

Luthfyana **LARASATI** Senior Analyst

Tiza **MAFIRA** Indonesia Director

Valerio **MICALE** Senior Manager Priscilla **NEGREIROS** Senior Manager

Nicole **PINKO** Senior Analyst

Dhruba **PURKAYASTHA**India Director & USICEF Director

Vivek **SEN** Associate Director, India

Bella **TONKONOGY**US Director

Vikram **WIDGE** Senior Advisor

Dharshan **WIGNARAJAH** UK Director

The 9th meeting of the San Giorgio Group is kindly supported by:

















